top of page

Be Your Own Banana

I have always loved comedy. I think I had Bill Cosby's Himself memorized before I was in double digits. We listened to Weird Al and other parody artists. I used to record BET's Comic View every night and watch it the next day. On VHS tape.

My point is, that I like funny things. And they way we get funny content has expanded (more like exploded) in recent years. There are several YouTubers that I follow and have been binge watching recently where I stumbled across THIS VIDEO, which I love. For reasons.

Hannah and Grace are two of my favorite YouTubers and I love it when they interact with each other. And drunk cooking with the two of them seems like it could be a great time.

But I love the metaphor of banana bread for starting over. Bananas have a very short shelf life for their intended use. BUT that doesn't mean they are done. You can take a 'bad' banana and turn it into more delicious things. But some bananas aren't ready to be bananas when the world decides they should be. Be like those bananas. Don't just settle for being cut up on some one's cheerios (unless that's your dream). You can take your time and be banana bread or smoothies or whatever the EFFF you want.

Be your own banana.

Or something.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page