top of page

Not a Real Post

Hubby and I went to a Leadership and Goal Setting Conference this past weekend. I wrote down a lot of advice and quotes and things I wanted to write about. But then for some reason I couldn't get the words right. I thought so much about what I wanted to write about that I couldn't write about it.

And instead of calling that a failure, I decided to turn it into a lesson (to myself) about expectations. I wanted to be so great and inspiring. But the worry, fear, and expectation of being so great just got to me. There are like 4 people that are actually going to read this, and I'm acting like its an Oscar speech. Or something Sean Spicer is going to have to (badly) answer questions about.

So many people have said it better than I am about to, but you have to do you. I am not a best seller. I am not a speech writer. I am just a person that wants to write about my life and insights, however mundane they may be. I honestly am just proud of myself for having the ovaries to start writing in the first place, that all of this should be considered a giant win anyway.

Goals don't have to be huge. Some days, all I want is a shower. Or a nap. Some days, I want to rule the world and make all the lists and all the plans and get a lot of shit done. But since the world doesn't need saving everyday, its okay to concentrate on smaller goals. Or the baby steps to those goals. Like this post. This was just to prove to myself that I can keep writing.

And I can.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page