top of page

Day 9

The past few years, I've used the month of November to be thankful for something every day. This year I found a photo floating around Instagram with one word prompts of things to be thankful for. And I thought I'd share them with you.

9. Warmth This is me after teaching two classes today. No filters. No shame. My body hurts, but my heart is happy. I had a new participant come up to me after the first class and tell me how infectious my smile was. She was very nervous about her first class and because I was having so much fun, she had so much fun. This made me think about how freely we give negative feedback, but don’t always spread the love (or warmth). So here I am professing to spread more warm fuzzy feelings to everyone. You were amazing today. Even if it was only for a minute. You made a difference. And you will only be better tomorrow. #30daysofthanks

And today I told someone a the grocery store that I liked her shirt. She beamed and told me a story about it, and left looking like a million bucks. Let's all agree to do that more. Share the love.

What are YOU thankful for?

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page