top of page

Day 13

The past few years, I've used the month of November to be thankful for something every day. This year I found a photo floating around Instagram with one word prompts of things to be thankful for. And I thought I'd share them with you.

Today's prompt was Animal. I thought about different animals I liked and could write about. Or maybe how to bring out the beast inside and be an animal yourself, but ultimately I thought of the Animal that's been with me the longest.

THIS ONE.

There isn't a time in my life that I don't remember The Muppets being a part of. I can sing all of the songs in The Muppets Take Manhattan, can recite all of the asides in The Great Muppet Caper and still know all of the words in the Muppet Babies theme song. In fact, in my 30s I threw the myself a very epic Muppet Birthday party with themed snacks and drinks.

I appreciate the Muppets because while all awesome, they are all still flawed. They are all different, but still get along together. They all have different strengths but all work toward the same goal (the awesomeness that was The Muppet Show, or Manhattan Melodies or getting the gang back together).

I feel like we could all be a little bit more like Kermit and the gang. Understanding, accepting, crazy, funny, loving, and with just a hint of sarcasm.

Who is your favorite Muppet? What's your favorite Muppet Movie?


Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page