top of page

Day 19

The past few years, I've used the month of November to be thankful for something every day. This year I found a photo floating around Instagram with one word prompts of things to be thankful for. And I thought I'd share them with you.

Day 19 - Grateful.

This weekend, Hubby and I went back to North Carolina to spend time with my family. For the past 10 years or so, my family has opted to have Thanksgiving the weekend before the designated holiday so we can actually spend time together instead of running in 18 different directions to see EVERYBODY. And since we (my mom and aunts- I have yet to actually do anything) share the cooking, no one does all the work. We get together for a late lunch, but everyone comes early and stays late.

My grand plan was to take a big group shot of the whole family, probably laughing at each other. But, I ended up leaving my camera and cell phone in my purse in a completely different room. And instead of photographing my family, I just spent time with them. I got to talk to aunts and uncles and cousins that I haven't seen since last year. I played with my cousins kids (second cousins? removed? I legitmately don't know that math) and tried to do a split again for the first time in ..... years. I snuggled a baby, ate some pumpkin cheesecake, told a few embarrassing stories and laughed at a few others. I got in the car to go back to my parents house and realized I didn't have a picture to show for the afternoon. But I have so much more.

But here's a bonus picture of me and my brother at Disney World circa 1995. In the words of said brother "God we were cool."


Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page